ChevsLife

Lifestyle & Parenting Blog

Kai’s Blog | Mobile Phones

IMG-20150407-01384

This is me on my phone.

To have a phone as a seven year old is quite nice. Except I have to record music through someone else’s phone and my phone only comes with one game.

I have an AG Mobile phone, I got it from my grandpa for Christmas, but you know he actually showed me the phone the day before Christmas and that was why I was so happy.

Now that I have a phone I play music, I send messages to my mom, my pa, my Uncle Brandon, my friend Alexander and Ranusaint, Chantel and my ma, BUT definitely not to the Police, only if it’s an emergency.

The only not so good thing about my phone is that it doesn’t have so many cool things like my mom’s phone.

Did you know that children must have a phone in case of emergencies? Like if there’s a badie at your school, or if there is an emergency like someone’s badly hurt and no one knows about it.

The emergency number I have on my phone is 107.

What type of phone do you have?

 

About Me: I’m Kai and I’m 7 years old. My mom typed this for me, because she never allows me to type on her laptop and I’m  still learning to spell! But this is my story and I chose the pictures 🙂

Mom’s note about Kai’s Blog can be read here.

5 comments on “Kai’s Blog | Mobile Phones

  1. Coco
    April 7, 2015

    So cute!My son’s name is also Kai he is only one years old though.

    Please check out my blog and let me know what you think,
    intheloopwithcoco.blogspot.com

    Liked by 1 person

    • ChevsLife
      April 7, 2015

      Lovely! Thanks, I hope you have a good afternoon – Kai.

      Like

  2. Dave
    April 9, 2015

    Hi Kai! Nice piece of writing about your phone! Did you know there are lots of fun apps and games that you will enjoy but that will also make your mum happy, because they are all educational apps? So it’s a lot like a school on your phone, but a lot of fun! One of my favourites is FunDZa, which is a mobi-site that acts like an e-reader – like a book! It has loads of stories written by young South Africans, and your mom can even set it to display only books that are aimed at kids your age! It’s a lot of fun!
    Anyway, welcome to the wonderful world of mobile phones! Have fun!

    Liked by 1 person

    • ChevsLife
      April 9, 2015

      Thanks Dave – must I tell you what? My phone is not that type of movile phone (not a smart phone), it only has one game and I can’t download games. Santa Claus gave me a tablet for Christmas so once I’ve saved enough money to fix my screen then I will look at the apps – Kai

      Liked by 1 person

      • Dave
        April 9, 2015

        Fantastic! Well, there’s a great goal to work towards!

        Like

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on April 7, 2015 by in Kai's Blog Posts and tagged , , , , , .
